Maison des Sancerre

Our role

La House of Sancerre and the Caves de la Mignonne are the link between the winemakers and their clients. Serving as a meeting place, for exchanges and information on the vineyards, the House of Sancerre is the communication tool of the appellation. The actions range from the organization of the Sancerre Trail, to the traditional wine fairs and the development of wine business tourism... as well as other things that we strive to build with the goal of sharing our appellation name to an ever greater public.

After having created the Technical Center of Appellations in 1994 (a tool for the vine growers from the 7 appellations of Center-Loire), the winemakers of Sancerre decided to equip themselves with a communication tool, a showcase of the vineyard which was to reflect the atmosphere of the Appellation, its history, its women and men, all that makes Sancerre unique. In 1996, the opportunity to acquire a large building in ruins, dating from the fourteenth century and in the heart of the historic center of Sancerre, is presented. This would officially launch the "House of Sancerre" project. After long restoration work carried out with scenographers, architects and committed winemakers, the House of Sancerre opened its doors to the general public. The House of Sancerre is managed by the Sancerre Wine Promotion Committee, a communications subsidiary of the Union Sancerroise Wine Union, a defense union of the AOC Sancerre. The winemakers of the AOC Sancerre, convinced that to carry out an idea of such magnitude could only be done collectively, fully adhered to the implementation of the project and have funded 75% of it.

Opening the doors for you at our House of Sancerre, having you discover all the secrets of the appellation or experiencing memorable moments and conviviality during our events? The team at the House of Sancerre is here to serve you…

Rosalinde Bourgeois Jaarsma


Director of the Committee for the Promotion of Sancerre Wines.
She likes her Sancerre: round & oaked

Annelise Jacquin


Reception and business tourism Manager – Reference for quality tourism
She likes her Sancerre: mineral & fruity

Julie Nowak


Events Manager and in charge of the Viti-cultural season
She likes her Sancerre: red & concentrated

Yolène Thierriaz


Communication and partnerships Manager
She likes her Sancerre: dry & floral

Pascal Bonnand

Manager for the Caves de La Mignonne
He likes his Sancerre: rosé & fruity

Agathe Cotet

Maintenance and logistics Manager for the Caves de la Mignonne and the House of Sancerre
She likes her Sancerre: dry & fruity

Maison des Sancerre

Notre rôle

La maison des Sancerre et les caves de la Mignonne sont le trait d'union entre les vignerons et leurs clients.
Lieu de rencontre, d'échange et d'informations sur le vignoble ; la maison des Sancerre est l'outil de communication de l'appellation. Les actions menées vont de l'organisation du Trail de Sancerre, aux traditionnelles foires aux vins en passant par le tourisme d'affaires.. et bien d'autres choses encore que nous nous efforçons de construire pour partager notre appellation avec un public toujours plus large.

Après avoir créé le Centre Technique des Appellations en 1994 (outil au service des vignerons des 7 appellations du Centre-Loire), les vignerons de Sancerre ont décidé de se doter d’un outil de communication, d’une vitrine du vignoble qui devait refléter l’ambiance de l’Appellation, l’histoire, les femmes et les hommes, tout ce qui fait que Sancerre est unique. En 1996, l’opportunité d’acquérir une grande bâtisse en ruine du XIVème siècle au cœur du centre historique de Sancerre se présente et lance définitivement le projet « Maison des Sancerre ». Après de longs travaux de restauration menés de concert avec scénographes, architectes et vignerons engagés,  la Maison des Sancerre a officiellement ouvert ses portes au grand public. La  Maison des Sancerre est gérée par le Comité de Promotion des Vins de Sancerre, filiale « communication » de l’Union Viticole Sancerroise, syndicat de défense de l’AOC Sancerre. Les vignerons de l’AOC Sancerre, persuadés que seul le collectif pouvait porter une idée d’une telle envergure, ont adhéré totalement à la mise en place du projet et l’ont financé à hauteur de 75 %.

Vous ouvrir les portes de notre Maison des Sancerre, vous faire découvrir tous les secrets de l'appellation, ou vous faire vivre un bon moment de convivialité durant nos événements ? L'équipe de la Maison des Sancerre est là pour vous servir... 

Rosalinde Bourgeois Jaarsma

Directrice du Comité de Promotion des Vins de Sancerre.
Elle aime le Sancerre : rond & boisé

Annelise Jacquin

Chargée d’accueil et tourisme d’affaires – Référent qualité tourisme.
Elle aime le Sancerre : minéral & fruité

Julie Nowak

Chargée de l’événementiel et de la saison viti-culturelle.
Elle aime le Sancerre : rouge & concentré

Yolène Thierriaz

Chargée de la communication et des partenariats.
Elle aime le Sancerre : sec & floral

Pascal Bonnand

Régisseur des caves de La Mignonne.
Il aime le Sancerre : rosé & fruité

Agathe Cotet

Chargée de l’entretien et de la logistique des caves de la Mignonne et de la Maison des Sancerre.
Elle aime le Sancerre : sec & fruité

Vous devez avoir 18 ans pour visiter ce site.

Vérifiez votre age